Parks

Arnos Court Park: https://www.parksandgardens.org/places/arnos-court

St Annes Park: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1529129924052154/

Victory Park: https://www.facebook.com/groups/34762188940/

Trails

Brislington Green Trail: https://greaterbrislington.org/greentrail/

Bristol South Skyline Walk: http://bssw.org.uk/

Bristol Barkers Walks: https://bristol-barkers.co.uk/walks/

Walks in Eastwood Farm Nature Reserve https://greaterbrislington.org/walks-in-eastwood-farm-nature-reserve/

Green Spaces

Arnos Vale Cemetery:https://arnosvale.org.uk/

Eastwood Farm Nature Reserve: http://www.eastwoodfarm.org.uk/ https://www.facebook.com/groups/1580999272217382/

Nightingale Valley / Brislington Brook: https://friendsofbrislingtonbrook.wordpress.com/nightingale-valley/ https://www.facebook.com/FriendsBrislingtonBrook/

https://discoverbrislingtonbrook.wordpress.com/

Woodcroft Road Community Orchard: https://www.facebook.com/WoodcroftCommunityOrchard/

Stockwood Open Space https://www.bristol.gov.uk/museums-parks-sports-culture/stockwood-open-space?

There are also a number of allotment sites in Brislington you can discover them using the council’s allotment finder: https://www.bristol.gov.uk/museums-parks-sports-culture/allotment-finder

improve my wellbeing through nature

“Spending time in the natural environment – as a resident or a visitor – improves our mental health and feelings of wellbeing. It can reduce stress, fatigue, anxiety and depression. It can help boost immune systems, encourage physical activity and may reduce the risk of chronic diseases such as asthma. It can combat loneliness and bind communities together.”

GBT on Social Media
Share events and news from GBT